UPDATE TO POLITICAL COMPOSITION OF THE COUNCIL

1.0 INTRODUCTION

- 1.1 The purpose of this report is to update Council on the political composition of the Council following written notification that Councillor James Robb is no longer a member of the Argyll and Bute Council SNP Group.
- 12 It is recommended that the Council note the terms of the report.

2.0 **RECOMMENDATIONS**

2.1 The Council is invited to note the terms of the report.

DETAIL 3.0

3.1 At the date of this report the political composition of the Council is as follows:-

Argyll and Bute Council Political Composition

ARGYLL FIRST (2)

Douglas Philand (Ind) (Leader of Argyll First) Donald Kelly (Con)

THE ARGYLL, LOMOND AND THE ISLANDS GROUP (11)

Rory Colville (LD)

Maurice Corry (Con)

Robin Currie (LD)

Mary Jean Devon

Kieron Green (Ind)

David Kinniburgh (Con)

Roddy McCuish

Aileen Morton (LD)

Ellen Morton (LD) (Leader of the Argyll, Lomond and the Islands **Group)(Depute Leader of the Council)**

Gary Mulvaney (Con)

Elaine Robertson (Ind)

ALLIANCE OF INDEPENDENT COUNCILLORS (7)

Alistair MacDougall (Ind)

Robert G MacIntyre (Ind) Donnie MacMillan (Ind)

Alex McNaughton (Ind) Jimmy McQueen (Ind) Len Scoullar (Ind) (Provost)

Dick Walsh (Leader of Alliance of Independent Councillors)(Leader of the Council)

SCOTTISH NATIONAL PARTY GROUP (8)

John Armour
William Gordon Blair
Anne Horn
Robert E Macintyre
Julie McKenzie
Isobel Strong
Sandy Taylor (Leader of SNP Group)
Richard Trail

REFORM GROUP (3)

Michael Breslin (Leader of the Reform Group)

Vivien Dance (Depute Leader of the Reform Group)
Bruce Marshall (Secretary of the Reform Group)

George Freeman (Ind)
Iain Stewart MacLean (Ind)
John McAlpine (Ind)
Neil McIntyre (LAB)
James Robb

Note:

Ind = Independent

SNP = Scottish National Party

NPA = Not Politically Affiliated

LD = Liberal Democrat

Con = Conservative

LAB = Labour

4.0 CONCLUSION

4.1 Following written notification that Councillor James Robb is no longer a member of the Argyll and Bute Council SNP Group Council is invited to note the terms of this report and the updated composition of the Council.

5.0 IMPLICATIONS

- 6.1 Policy None
- 6.2 Financial None
- 6.3 Legal None

- 6.4 HR None
- 6.5 Equalities None
- 6.6 Risk None
- 6.7 Customer Service None

Douglas Hendry - Executive Director of Customer Services 27 March 2017

For further information contact:

Charles Reppke, Head of Governance and Law

Tel: 01546 604192